In Which I Announce My Intentions to Become a Goddess

I’m gonna write cereal fiction on TMD.

The way it works out in my head, I write a story in episodes, each with its own conflict and resolution, with the whole of the episodes tying into a bigger plot that arcs through the whole project.  Each episode has a word count between 400-800 words so as not to be exhausting for reader or writer, and updates come along once or twice a week.

So, yeah.  Look forward to something of the crime noir/western/coming-of-age/romance variety coming down the pipes.

Now I just gotta figure out what the hell to write about.

I gotta create people that don’t exist, construct a setting that will never be, and make my characters do terrible, awful, wonderful things that they will never and can’t ever actually do anywhere but within the realm of my word processor, and within the confines of your imagination.  I gotta become Goddess of a world of my creation, and then fuck it up big time until something memorable and worth while rises from the conflagration.

Wish me luck.

2 responses to “In Which I Announce My Intentions to Become a Goddess

Leave a Reply

